IN THE CHANCERY COURT FOR DAVIDSON COUNTY TWENTIETH JUDICIAL DISTRICT THE STATE OF TENNESSEE

DAVID P. BICHELL, TERRY JO BICHELL, LISA MINGRONE, CLAUDIA RUSSELL, INEZ WILLIAMS, ELISE McINTOSH, APRYLE YOUNG, DUSTIN PARK, JILL SMILEY, and CRYSTAL BOEHM,

Plaintiffs,

VS.

BILL LEE, in his official capacity as Governor of the State of Tennessee; ROBERT EBY, in his official capacity as Chair of the Tennessee State Board of Education; DARRELL COBBINS, in his official capacity as Vice Chair of the Tennessee State Board of Education; KRISSI McINTURFF, in her official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; JORDAN MOLLENHOUR, in his official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; WARREN WELLS, in his official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; RYAN HOLT, in his official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; DR. INA MAXWELL, in her official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; MARSHA JOHNSON, in her official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; LARRY JENSEN, in his official capacity as Member of the Tennessee State Board of Education; and LIZZETTE REYNOLDS, in her official capacity as Education Commissioner for the Tennessee Department of Education,

Defendants,

- and -

NATU BAH, et al.,

Intervenor-Defendants.

Case No. 20-0242-II

Chancellor Anne C. Martin, Chief Judge Judge Tammy M. Harrington Chancellor William C. Cole

[PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFFS' MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE SECOND AMENDED COMPLAINT Having reviewed Plaintiffs' Motion for Leave to File Second Amended Complaint, the Court finds that the Motion is well-taken and hereby GRANTS the Motion.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Plaintiffs are permitted to file their Second Amended Complaint.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the State Defendants' Motion for Partial Judgment on the Pleadings, and the Parent Intervenor-Defendants' Renewed Motion for Partial Judgment on the Pleadings, both filed on April 24, 2025, are denied as moot, and may be renewed after the filing of the Second Amended Complaint.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

| DATED: | CHANCELLOR ANNE C. MARTIN CHIEF JUDGE |
|--------|--|
| DATED: | HONORABLE TAMMY M. HARRINGTON |
| DATED: | CHANCELLOR WILLIAM C. COLE |

Submitted by:

ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP CHRISTOPHER M. WOOD, BPR No. 032977

CHRISTOPHER M. WOOD

200 31st Avenue North Nashville, TN 37219 Telephone: 615/244-2203 615/252-3798 (fax) cwood@rgrdlaw.com

ACLU FOUNDATION OF TENNESSEE STELLA YARBROUGH, BPR No. 033637 LUCAS CAMERON-VAUGHN, BPR No. 36284 P.O. Box 120160 Nashville, TN 37212 Telephone: 615/320-7142 615/691-7219 (fax) syarbrough@aclu-tn.org lucas@aclu-tn.org

SOUTHERN POVERTY LAW CENTER SOPHIA MIRE HILL, BPR No. 040755 SAM BOYD 150 East Ponce De Leon Avenue, Suite 340 Decatur, GA 30030 Telephone: 504/457-1553 sophia.mire@splcenter.org sam.bovd@splcenter.org

EDUCATION LAW CENTER WENDY LECKER (admitted pro hac vice) JESSICA LEVIN (admitted pro hac vice) 60 Park Place, Suite 300 Newark, NJ 07102 Telephone: 973/624-1815 973/624-7339 (fax) wlecker@edlawcenter.org ilevin@edlawcenter.org

SOUTHERN EDUCATION FOUNDATION CAMILLE PENDLEY HAU (pro hac vice forthcoming) 101 Marietta Street, N.W., Suite 1650 Atlanta, GA 30303 Telephone: 404/523-0001 cpendlevhau@southerneducation.org

Attorneys for Plaintiffs

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

This is to certify that a copy of the foregoing has been served via electronic mail to

the following on this 30th day of May, 2025:

Jessica S. Berk
Acting Assistant Attorney General
General Litigation Division
Stephanie A. Bergmeyer
Virginia Nicole Adamson
Shannon M. Hoffert
Office of Tennessee Attorney General
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN 37202-0207
jessica.berk@ag.tn.gov
stephanie.bergmeyer@ag.tn.gov
jenna.adamson@ag.tn.gov
shannon.hoffert@ag.tn.gov

Robert Wilson Office of the Tennessee Attorney General 40 South Main Street, Suite 1014 Memphis, TN 38103 robert.wilson@ag.tn.gov

Allison L. Bussell
Melissa Roberge
Assistant Metropolitan Attorneys
Metro Department of Law
108 Metro Courthouse
P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219
allison.bussell@nashville.gov
melissa.roberge@nashville.gov

Marlinee C. Iverson
E. Lee Whitwell
Shelby County Attorney's Office
160 North Main Street, Suite 950
Memphis, TN 38103
marlinee.iverson@shelbycountytn.gov
lee.whitwell@shelbycountytn.gov

Stella Yarbrough Lucas Cameron-Vaughn ACLU Foundation of Tennessee P.O. Box 120160 Nashville, TN 37212 syarbrough@aclu-tn.org lucas@aclu-tn.org

Sophia Mire Hill
Sam Boyd
Southern Poverty Law Center
150 East Ponce De Leon Avenue
Suite 340
Decatur, GA 30030
sophia.mire@splcenter.org
sam.boyd@splcenter.org

Camille Pendley Hau
Southern Education Foundation
101 Marietta Street, N.W.
Suite 1650
Atlanta, GA 30303
cpendleyhau@southerneducation.org

Wendy Lecker
Jessica Levin
Education Law Center
60 Park Place, Suite 300
Newark, NJ 07102
wlecker@edlawcenter.org
jlevin@edlawcenter.org

Attorneys for Plaintiffs

Arif Panju Institute for Justice 816 Congress Avenue, Suite 960 Austin, TX 78701 apanju@ij.org

David Hodges Keith Neely Institute for Justice 901 N. Glebe Road, Suite 900 Arlington, VA 22203 dhodges@ij.org kneely@ij.org

Cameron M. Watson Spicer Rudstrom, PLLC 6060 Primacy Parkway, Suite 401 Memphis, TN 38119 cwatson@spicerfirm.com

Dean McGee Liberty Justice Center 7500 Rialto Boulevard, Suite 1-250 Austin, TX 78735 dmcgee@libertyjusticecenter.org

Justin D. Owen
Wencong Fa
Beacon Center of Tennessee
1200 Clinton Street, Suite 205
Nashville, TN 37203
justin@beacontn.org
wen@beacontn.org

Attorneys for Defendants

Bryan Cleveland EdChoice Legal Advocates 111 Monument Circle, Suite 2650 bcleveland@edchoice.org

s/ Christopher M. Wood CHRISTOPHER M. WOOD